top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLi

To My Monsters

Dear Painful Monsters,

I see you, I hear you but you hurt me. You remind me of times I wish to forget. You've caused me to say things I don't mean, to push people away that love me and that I want to keep close. You made me a monster. You made me want everything bad for me and nothing good. You made me wish for awful things when all I want deep down is love and hope.

You're scared, you're hurt, and you have been for a long time. I can't ignore you anymore. You do serve a purpose. You help me protect my purest soul. You can't control everything and overcome me with anger and pain. Not anymore. It doesn't work. I am not on the bottom. I will not lose. You were in survival mode. You did what you had to do to get out and survive. I respect you, I don't judge you as others do. I appreciate you but you don't have control anymore, I do. I will listen to you and comfort you because it really will be okay. It's okay not to be okay, it's part of life. Shit happens but we move on. I am letting go as painful as it is and I am loving, not angry. I can be angry and loving.

I can hold space for you when others can't. I can love and care for you when no one else can. I can tell you there's hope and love all around us. I can let you motivate me without you controlling me. My heart will always be love and my intentions will always be pure and good. I love you and respect you as much as you hurt me and those I love. It will be okay, we can coexist and work together. I believe in us.


With Compassion,

My Wise Mind







21 views

Recent Posts

See All

Let’s Talk Borderline Personality Disorder

What is it? The technical definition: Borderline personality disorder is a mental health disorder that impacts the way you think and feel about yourself and others, causing problems functioning in eve

The Boy In The Storm

Metaphors are easier than the reality. This is an old piece and it's very simple. I've always seen myself more as a boy. It's interesting to reflect on but also add another part to the story. Part 1 O

You Don’t Have To “Like” My Pain

My writing is not angry, it is truthful. No one is in any place to judge. However, hot take of the day: No one wants to hear about or cares about your hot girl summer. Social media has made our lives

bottom of page